Our Mission

Established in 1983, Seeger Bartlett Scholarship Foundation is a private foundation established exclusively for the charitable purpose of enabling underprivileged children who would be unable to attend without the assistance afforded to them by the trust to attend a summer camp.

A summer camp must offer a ·broad-based, diversified recreational and/or educational curriculum to attending children and may not discriminate in its policies or procedures on the basis of sex, race, creed, color or national origin.

The summer camp must be an independent entity, and may not be supported by or associated with any religious or otherwise sectarian organization or group.

The Trustees shall distribute the income of this trust fund for each taxable year at such time and in such manner as they see fit to achieve the stated purposes of this trust.

Distributions are made directly to the summer camp by the Foundation.

The Board of Trustees of the Foundation are:

  • Rachel Sondheimer, Chair
  • Roger Berkley
  • Chris Brumm
  • Emily Carris
  • Christina DelloRusso
  • Lars Hubbard
  • Elizabeth Lowe
  • Brian Perera
  • Gretchen Perera
  • Tom Perera
  • Amy Robinson
  • Charlie Swift